The short answer: Goodcall is a self-serve AI phone agent you can set up yourself in minutes, with no-code tools and pricing in US dollars. For an Australian business that would rather have its agent built, run and improved by a local team, Chirp is the better choice. A Melbourne team builds your agent around your rules, connects it to your systems and tunes it every week. Chirp resolves 80.3% of customer requests on average, and plans start from $16 a day, plus a one-off Build & Implementation Fee.
Everything here about Goodcall comes from its own website, checked in September 2026. Prices and features change, so check their site before you buy.
Chirp vs Goodcall: the comparison table
| As at September 2026 | ||
|---|---|---|
| Setup | Built and managed by Chirp's team | Self-serve, no-code. Its site says live in minutes |
| Starting price | From $16 a day, plus a one-off build fee | From US$79 a month per agent. US$0.50 per customer after 100 |
| Integrations | Any software you use. 6,000+ integrations, plus custom builds | Zapier to 10,000+ tools, Google Voice. More on Enterprise |
| After go-live | Every call scored. Tuned by our team every week | You edit it; site says it learns. Enterprise: Goodcall-run review |
| Emergency triage | Sorts emergencies from quotes. Safety calls triaged after hours | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Channels | Phone, web chat and SMS | Phone. Call details sent by SMS, email or CRM |
| Australian voice | Natural Australian voice. Melbourne team | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Human handover | Puts the call through to your office | Transfers to your line, a person, or books a callback |
| Contract | Set out in your proposal | Month to month. Cancel yourself from the dashboard |
What Goodcall is good at
Goodcall makes it easy to get an AI phone agent running on your own, and plenty of businesses already do.
Fast to set up
Goodcall's site says you can launch an agent in minutes and tune its behaviour, logic and workflows in a no-code interface, with no demos and no engineering team.
No per-minute charges
Goodcall charges by unique customers served each month, not by call minutes or AI tokens. The Starter plan is US$79 a month per agent, with unlimited minutes.
Proven at scale
Goodcall reports 50,000+ agents launched, more than 60 million voice agent interactions and 42,000+ businesses using it.
Connects through Zapier
Its Zapier integration links to 10,000+ tools, and it works with an existing Google Voice number once you verify it. Enterprise customers get named integrations such as Microsoft Teams, Genesys and HubSpot.
Strong compliance
Goodcall lists SOC2 Type II, ISO27001 and HIPAA compliance, with a public trust center.
No lock-in
You can cancel your subscription yourself from the dashboard, and you can ask for a refund for the current month.
Who Goodcall suits: US small and mid-size businesses, from solo operators to multi-location teams, that want to set up and run an AI phone agent themselves, quickly, and are happy to connect their own tools through Zapier or Google Voice. Goodcall's about page says it serves businesses in all 50 US states, and we found no mention of Australia on the pages we read.
Where Chirp is different
Chirp is built for Australian businesses that would rather hand the agent to a team than run it themselves.
Built and run by a Melbourne team
Our team maps how your business handles calls and writes those rules into your agent. You're live in weeks, and our team makes the changes for you.
Sorts emergencies and books the job
Chirp tells an emergency from a quote, books the job into your system and puts the call through to your office when a person should take it.
Better every week
Every call is scored, the misses surface, our team retrains the agent and tests the change against last week before it ships. Chirp resolves 80.3% of customer requests on average. That loop runs every week, and Chirp's resolution rate is rising about 1 point a month.
Phone, web chat and SMS
One agent answers your phone, web chat and SMS, in a natural Australian voice, and connects to any software you use.
It gets better every week
Every AI receptionist gets things wrong. With Chirp, every call is scored, the misses surface on their own, and our team ships the fix that week.
Chirp's resolution rate
80.3% and rising
It works with every system you use
Chirp connects to the software you already run, and if yours isn't on the list, our team builds the connection.
Chirp works with the software you already use
6,000+
integrations, plus any custom connection you need
Ready-made connections
More than 6,000 apps, including ServiceM8, simPRO, Fergus, HubSpot and Google Calendar.
APIs and data connectors
Chirp reads and writes to your systems directly, so it can look up a customer and book the job.
Custom integrations
If your software isn't on the list, our team builds the connection for you.
simPRO
FergusServiceTitan
HubSpot
Salesforce
Pipedrive
Google Calendar
Microsoft Outlook
Shopify
Notion
Zapier
Make
- Don't see your software? We build the integration for you.
The real cost of managing it yourself
A tool you run yourself is cheaper on the invoice. What you don't pay upfront, you can end up paying for in your own hours and in calls that go elsewhere. Here is Chirp's estimate for a typical trade business.
The cost of running it yourself
Illustrative estimate
$45,840
What a self-managed AI receptionist can cost in its first year, on top of the subscription
About $126 a day in your time and in work that went elsewhere.
Chirp, for comparison
From $5,840 a year
That is $16 a day, plus a one-off Build & Implementation Fee. Setup, integration, troubleshooting and tuning are done by our team.
| Cost | How we worked it out | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Setting it up properly3 days defining process flows and operating logic, once, at $80 an hour | 3 days defining process flows and operating logic, once, at $80 an hour | $1,920 |
| Connecting your software2 days building the integration layers, once, at $80 an hour | 2 days building the integration layers, once, at $80 an hour | $1,280 |
| Managing it week to week2 hours a week at $80 an hour | 2 hours a week at $80 an hour | $8,320 |
| Troubleshooting1 hour a week at $80 an hour | 1 hour a week at $80 an hour | $4,160 |
| Maintenance and retuning1 hour a week at $80 an hour | 1 hour a week at $80 an hour | $4,160 |
| Performance drops2 calls a week handled badly, half of which would have become a $250 job | 2 calls a week handled badly, half of which would have become a $250 job | $13,000 |
| Missed calls2 calls a week missed, half of which would have become a $250 job | 2 calls a week missed, half of which would have become a $250 job | $13,000 |
| Total | First year, on top of the subscription | $45,840 |
What Chirp costs
What Chirp costs
Plans start from
$16a day
All 24 hours covered, every day of the week
A team, not a login
Custom built, fully managed and tuned by an Australian team.
Tuned every week
The self-healing loop is part of the service, not an extra.
90% lower cost than a part-time receptionist
And it answers at 2am on a Sunday.
The Go-Live Guarantee
Run it live for 60 days. If it hasn't delivered, your Build & Implementation Fee comes back.
The verdict
Choose Chirp if you're an Australian business that wants every call answered and jobs booked, without becoming the person who runs the software. A Melbourne team maps your operating rules, builds the agent, connects it to your systems and tunes it every week. Chirp resolves 80.3% of customer requests on average and has booked more than 10,000 appointments. It's backed by the Go-Live Guarantee: run it live for 60 days, and if it hasn't delivered, your Build & Implementation Fee comes back.
Sources
As at September 2026
If you work at Goodcall and something here is out of date, email hello@agentchirp.ai and we'll fix it.
See it on your own calls
Book a 15-minute discovery. We'll map how your calls come in today and show you what your agent would do with them. You can also read our case studies, try the missed-call calculator, or see how Chirp compares with every alternative.
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Chirp and Goodcall?
Goodcall is self-serve software: you set up the agent yourself in a no-code dashboard and keep editing it after go-live (Enterprise plans get a review run by Goodcall). Chirp is a managed service: an Australian team builds the agent around your rules, connects it to any software you use and tunes it every week, so it keeps getting better without your time.
Is Chirp better than Goodcall?
Yes, for an Australian business that would rather have its agent built, run and improved by a local team. Chirp is built and managed by a Melbourne team, speaks in a natural Australian voice, resolves 80.3% of customer requests on average and gets better every week through its self-healing loop. It's also backed by the Go-Live Guarantee.
How much does Goodcall cost?
Goodcall's Starter plan is US$79 a month per agent, or US$66 a month billed annually. It includes 100 unique customers a month, then US$0.50 for each extra customer. Prices are in US dollars, and its terms say you're responsible for taxes. Chirp starts from $16 a day, plus a one-off Build & Implementation Fee.
Does Goodcall work in Australia?
Goodcall's about page says it serves businesses in all 50 US states, and we found no mention of Australia on the pages we read. Check with Goodcall directly before you sign up.
Does Chirp integrate with my software?
Yes. Chirp connects to any software your business uses, through 6,000+ integrations, APIs and data connectors. If yours isn't on the list, Chirp's team builds a custom integration for you.
What happens if Chirp doesn't work for my business?
Chirp is backed by the Go-Live Guarantee. Run it live for 60 days, and if it hasn't delivered for your business, your Build & Implementation Fee comes back.

